making webpages with great colors

I’m just a programmer. Period. I work alone, so I have to build both code and web page layout for my software, but I’m no designer. To top it all, I’m color blind. So, I choose the colors, they look great to me, but everyone else with a normal vision will protect their eyes from such a terrible color scheme!

Maybe you’re not a color blind person, but you may have faced trouble choosing colors for your web site. You try two, three, ten times and it just can’t get right. Your designer friend though, can do that in 35 seconds, of which 30 are spent opening Dreamweaver.

There’s a tool on the web that intents to help people like us. It’s called Color Scheme Online v 2.0.  It helped me big time. You go to their website, and click on a color (or type the color code on one of the inputs on the left). The site will then show you 12 colors that match with the one you provided. Along with their codes in RGB and Hex.

Great value tool! Try it out.  There’s also a desktop software download there, but I haven’t tried that out yet.

~ by Dante Regis on February 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
